The Breath of God Wins Gold Medal

Jenkins Group announced  the winners of the 4th Annual Living Now Book Awards, presented each year to honor books that improve our lives.  Winning the award for Adventure Fiction is The Breath of God.

The Living Now Book Awards celebrate the innovation and creativity of newly published books that enhance the quality of our lives.  The gold, silver and bronze medalists in this year’s Living Now Book Awards offer a list of books representing the fastest-growing segments of book publishing today, and the Living Now Book Awards help demonstrate the importance of these books to readers and their vitality in the marketplace.

Breath of God Wins Nautilus Book Award Gold Medal

We are very proud to announce that The Breath of God has been awarded THE Gold Medal for Fiction in the 2012 Nautilus Book Awards! 

Nautilus Book Awards are carefully selected in a unique three-tier judging process by experienced teams of book reviewers, librarians, authors, editors, book store owners, and leaders in the publishing industry. 

We are very excited that The Breath of God is the sole Gold medalist in fiction. That's pretty heady stuff! West Hills Press

ForeWord Reviews Select The Breath of God as Book of the Year Finalist in Two Categories

ForeWord Reviews, the print magazine and online review service for readers, booksellers, book buyers, publishing insiders, and librarians has just announced their finalists for their Book of the Year Awards. The Breath of God was selected as a finalist in TWO different categories of fiction--Thriller and Religious. 

ForeWord judges the books base upon:

  • Editorial excellence
  • Intent of book met by author
  • Originality of subject matter
  • Accuracy
  • Author credentials
  • Professional packaging

Stay tuned. The winners will be announced at the American Library Association annual conference in June of 2012.